ASHRAE Installs New Officers, Directors
Jul 1, 2005
 Print this page

The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) installed new officers and directors at its 2005 Annual Meeting held in Denver, CO, U.S. from June 25-29.

The new president is Lee Burgett, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, who serves as consultant to Trane and other companies following his retirement from Trane as vice president of New Ventures.

During his term, Burgett will focuse on ASHRAE technology, including standards development, support of HVAC/R research, and technical activities aimed at disseminating information and educating its membership.

Other officers installed for a 1-year term are:

  • President-Elect: Terry E. Townsend, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, president, Townsend Engineering Inc.
  • Treasurer: Kent W. Peterson, P.E., principal and chief engineer, P2S Engineering
  • Vice President: Gordon V. R. Holness, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Life Member, chairman emeritus, Albert Kahn Associates
  • Vice President: Ronald E. Jarnagin, staff scientist/program manager, Battelle’s Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Vice President: Hugh D. McMillan III, P.E., senior vice president, HRE
  • Vice President: Thomas H. Phoenix, P.E., principal and vice president, Moser Mayer Phoenix Associates

    ASHRAE installed the following directors to serve a 3-year term from 2005-2008:
  • Region VII Director and Regional Chair: Arthur D. Hallstrom, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, applications engineering manager, Trane Co.
  • Region VIII Director and Regional Chair: Arthur L. Giesler director of sales, PermAlert ESP, a subsidiary of Perma-Pipe Inc.
  • Region IX Director and Regional Chair: David R. Olson, P.E., president, Integrated Mechanical Systems, Centennial
  • Region X Director and Regional Chair: Verle A. Williams, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Life Member, president, Utility Services Unlimited
  • Region-at-Large Director and Regional Chair: Samir R. Traboulsi, P.Eng., general manager, Thermotrade SAL
  • Director-at-Large: James R. Fields, vice president, Superior Mechanical Services
  • Director-at-Large: Sheila J. Hayter, P.E., a senior engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Director-at-Large: James K. Vallort, field services project manager with Affiliated Engineers

    Back to Breaking News