OPEI Announces New Board of Directors
Jun 27, 2005
 Print this page

The Outdoor Power Equipment Institute (OPEI) announced its 2005-2006 board of directors at the association’s 53rd Annual Meeting in Key Biscayne, FL, U.S., held on June 24, 2005.

Officers for 2005-2006 will be:

  • OPEI Chairman - Kendrick B. Melrose, executive chairman, The Toro Company
  • OPEI Vice Chairman - Fred J. Whyte, president, Stihl Incorporated
  • OPEI Secretary/Treasurer - Philip J. Tralies, president and CEO, Club Car, Inc.

    Other members of the 2005-2006 board are:
  • Daniel T. Ariens, president, The Ariens Company
  • Steven M. Bly, senior vice president, Operations, Echo, Incorporated
  • William J. Docherty, Jr., director, MTD Products, Inc.
  • Robert C. Hove, vice president, Worldwide Sales, John Deere
  • Paul Krishnan, group vice president, Tecumseh Power Company
  • John S. Shiely, chairman, president, and CEO, Briggs & Stratton Corporation
  • David R. Zerfoss, ex-officio president, Husqvarna Forest and Garden

    Back to Breaking News