AHAM Elects Board Members
Apr 26, 2005
 Print this page

The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) announced its newly elected and re-elected members of the board of directors.

Newly elected members of the AHAM board of directors with terms expiring in 2008 include John R. Arganbright, vice president of Panasonic Home Appliance Sales, Panasonic Corporation of NA; Edward Buckles, senior associate general counsel of Electrolux Home Products; and Yigal Offir, senior vice president of Engineering, Manufacturing, and Quality for The Holmes Group.

Re-elected members of the AHAM board of directors with terms expiring in 2008 include Mark J. Bissell, president and CEO of Bissell Homecare, Inc.; Robert M. Brown, vice president of Sales and Marketing, Cooking Platform for Emerson Appliance Solutions; and Gordon L. Stauffer, president and CEO of Northland Corporation.

Other members of the AHAM board include chair, Liston P. Durden, senior vice president of Marketing for Viking Range Corporation; first vice chair, Christopher D. Wignall, senior vice president of Corporate Growth Initiatives for Maytag Corporation; second vice chair, Edward V. McAssey, III, COO of Lasko Products, Inc.; and treasurer, Jerry G. Ryder, president of In-Sink-Erator, Emerson.

Other directors include Dr. Michael J. Morecroft, president and CEO of Hamilton Beach/ Proctor-Silex, Inc.; Alan M. Holaday, vice president of NAR Manufacturing, Whirlpool Corporation; Donald Hoeschen, vice president, Sales, National Presto Industries, Inc.; Franz J. Bosshard, president and CEO of BSH Home Appliances Corporation; Earl F. Jones, senior counsel, GE Consumer and Industrial; Robert Scaglione, senior vice president, CEG Marketing, Sharp Electronics Corporation; and Joseph M. McGuire, AHAM president.

Back to Breaking News