Whirlpool Elects Directors to Board
Apr 19, 2005
 Print this page

At Whirlpool Corporation's annual shareholders' meeting, five individuals were re-elected to the company's board of directors.

Herman Cain, CEO and president of T.H.E. New Voice, Inc.; Jeff M. Fettig, chairman, president, and CEO of Whirlpool; Miles L. Marsh, former chairman and CEO of the Fort James Corporation; and Paul G. Stern, a partner in Thayer Capital Partners LLP and Arlington Capital Partners LLP, private investment companies were returned to the board for 3-year terms, expiring in 2008.

Michael D. White, chairman and chief executive officer of PepsiCo International, was returned to the board for a 2-year term, expiring in 2007.

Back to Breaking News