AHAM Announces Changes to Board of Directors Leaderships
Dec 17, 2004
 Print this page

The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) announced several leadership changes in its directors and officers. Yigal Offir, executive vice president of Engineering, The Holmes Group was appointed to the Board of Directors to fill the unexpired term of Barbara Garrett, formerly with Applica, who recently resigned.

The Board elected Christopher Wignall, senior vice president of Sales, Maytag Corporation as first vice chair, a position left open by the resignation of Ms. Garrett. Mr. Wignall had been AHAM's second vice chair and also serves as chairman of the Major Appliance Division. The second vice chair vacancy was filled with the election of Edward V. McAssey III, COO, Lasko Products, Inc., who also serves as chairman of the Portable Appliance Division.

Mr. Wignall and Mr. McAssey's officer terms expire in April 2006 along with those of AHAM Chair Liston Durden, senior vice president of Marketing, Viking Range Corporation and AHAM Treasurer Jerry G. Ryder, president, In-Sink-Erator, Emerson Electric Co.

The Board will meet next in conjunction with the AHAM Annual Member Meeting, which is scheduled to be held April 17-18, 2005 at the Willard Intercontinental Hotel in Washington, DC, U.S.

Back to Breaking News