ARI Elects Board of Director Chairman, Names Positions
Nov 19, 2004
 Print this page

The Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) elected Geraud Darnis, president of Carrier Corporation, chairman of its Board of Directors at the ARI board meeting on Nov. 14, 2004 held in Scottsdale, AZ, U.S.

Mr. Darnis is chairman of the ARI Budget and Investment Committee and serves on ARI's Planning Committee, Nominating Committee, and Executive Committee. He has served on ARI's Board of Directors and is a member of the Board of the Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology Institute (ARTI).

Other officers elected at the annual meeting include Debbie Hawkins, president of Superior Coils, who was elected first vice chairman of ARI. David Pannier, president of Residential Systems for Trane, will serve as immediate past chairman of ARI.

ARI officers elected by the board include nine vice presidents and the treasurer:

  • Scott Boxer, president and COO, Service Experts, Inc.
  • Ralph Coppola, president and CEO, Hill PHOENIX
  • Steven S. Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil, Co.
  • John Ferguson, president, International Division, Tecumseh Products
  • David J. LaGrand, president and COO, NORDYNE, Inc.
  • David Myers, president, York International
  • John H. Reilly, president and CEO, National Refrigeration Products
  • Eric R. Roberts, general manager, McQuay International
  • Robert Wilkins, president, Danfoss, Inc.
  • Treasurer -- Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp.

    Directors at Large elected by the membership are:
  • Halsey Cook, chairman and CEO, International Comfort Products
  • Steven S. Duerwachter, president, Baltimore AirCoil
  • Dennis Gipson, president, Hussman
  • Debbie Hawkins, president, Superior Coil
  • David J. Huntley, president, CES
  • J.R. Jones, president, Air Conditioning Division, Rheem Manufacturing Co.
  • Michael Lehman, president, Bard Manufacturing
  • David Myers, president, York International
  • Eric R. Roberts, general manager, McQuay International
  • Ralph Schmitt, president, Kysor/Warren

    Newly-elected product section chairs are:
  • Bill Hein, vice president of Engineering, Trane -- Air Control & Distribution Devices
  • Wayne Wehber, director of Engineering, Vilter -- Ammonia Compressors
  • Ed Jennings, director of Marketing, Mile High Equipment Company -- Automatic Commercial Ice Makers
  • Gene Carlone, vice president, Texas Instruments -- Automatic Controls
  • Bill Walter, manager of Industry Relations, Carrier Corporation -- Chemicals and Refrigerant Reclaimers
  • Jack Womack, chairman and CEO, American Geothermal DX -- Direct Geo Exchange Systems
  • William John, senior vice president, ebm papst, Inc. -- Fans & Blowers
  • Jeff Tawney, vice president/general manager, Aquacal, Inc. -- Heat Pump Pool & Spa Heaters
  • Al Ward, vice president of International Business Development, McQuay International -- Liquid Chillers
  • Dave Siegenthaler, senior program manager, Carrier Corporation -- Mobile Refrigeration
  • Wayne Reedy, engineering manager, Carrier Corporation -- Unitary Small Equipment Section
  • Jack Krecek, vice president and general manager, Watercoolers, Elkay Manufacturing Company -- Water Coolers

    Back to Breaking News