Electro-Federation Canada Appoints President for 2005
Oct 28, 2004
 Print this page

Electro-Federation Canada (EFC) announced the appointment of Milos Jancik to the position of president, effective Jan. 1, 2005. Mr. Jancik succeeds Doug Baldwin, who is retiring.

Mr. Jancik (pictured) joins EFC with 30 years of experience and involvement in the Canadian electrical and electronics industry, with the last 13 spent as president of Moeller Electric Inc, a long-time member company of EFC through the Electrical Equipment Manufacturers Association of Canada (EEMAC). He holds both an engineering degree from the University of Manitoba and an MBA from York University.

During his career, Mr. Jancik has been actively involved with EFC / EEMAC, serving on a number of committees and boards; most recently as chair of EEMAC and vice chair of EFC.

"EFC is delighted to have such a qualified candidate," said Bob Brews, EFC chair. "He will lead this organization in its role as the voice of the Canadian electrical and electronic industry and ensure that the association will continue to bring excellent value to its membership."

Mr. Jancik will join the EFC team at the Mississauga head office on Nov. 1, 2004 as vice president if EEMAC, filling the vacancy recently left by John Cowen and working with Mr. Baldwin during the transition period.

EFC is a national, not-for-profit industry association representing more than 300 member companies in the electrical, electronics, and telecommunications industries in Canada.

Back to Breaking News