Rayovac Announces New Board Member
May 10, 2004
 Print this page

Battery and personal care appliance maker Rayovac Corp. announced the election of John D. Bowlin, former president and CEO of Miller Brewing Company, to the Rayovac Corp. Board of Directors.

"With his extensive experience in leading global consumer products companies, John Bowlin is a great addition to our Board," said David A. Jones, Rayovac chairman and CEO. "We are confident that John's impressive leadership skills and expertise will serve the company well as Rayovac continues to expand and strengthen its global presence."

Prior to his presidency and CEO position at Miller, Mr. Bowlin served in a variety of senior executive positions with Phillip Morris Companies, Inc., including CEO of Miller Brewing Company; president and CEO of Kraft Foods International; president and chief operating officer of Kraft Foods, North America; and president of Oscar Mayer Food Corporation. He holds a BS degree from Georgetown University and an MBA from Columbia University.

Rayovac's current board of directors comprises David A. Jones, chairman and CEO, Kent J. Hussey, president and COO, Thomas R. Shepherd, John S. Lupo, Barbara S. Thomas, William P. Carmichael, and Neil P. DeFeo.

Rayovac Corporation is a global consumer products company with brands such Rayovac, VARTA, and Remington.

Back to Breaking News