AHAM Announces New Floor Care Division Leadership
Dec 31, 2003
 Print this page

The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) has announced several leadership positions within its Floor Care Division. The new appointments follow the Dec. 29 announcement that AHAM's Floor Care Division has merged with the Vacuum Cleaners Manufacturers Association (VCMA)

John Arganbright, general manager, Floor Care Division, Panasonic Consumer Electronics will serve as the chairman of the Floor Care Division and Annette Bravard, vice president, Marketing, The Hoover Company, will serve as vice chairman of the Floor Care Division.

In addition, chairmen for the five Floor Care Division program Councils have been selected to lead the Division in each area: Jim Holcomb, vice president, Marketing and Strategic Planning, Royal Appliance Manufacturing Co., has been selected to lead the Business Data Council; Ray Mayginnes, chief product engineer, Emerson Tools, will lead the Engineering Council; Wayne Myrick, national manager of Product Safety, Sharp Electronics, will chair the Government Relations Council; Winston Lindsay III, chairman and CEO, Lindsay Manufacturing, will lead the Central Vacuum Cleaner Council; and Scott Bolbock, senior director, New Categories, Eureka Company, will serve as chairman of the Membership and Marketing Council.

The Division Board will meet on April 25, 2004 in Key Largo, FL, U.S. in conjunction with the AHAM Annual Member Meeting.

Back to Breaking News