AHR Expo Innovation Awards Announced
Nov 26, 2003
 Print this page

The exhibitors of the second annual AHR Expo Innovation Awards have been announced and selected as winners in eight specific categories -- heating, cooling, refrigeration, ventilation, indoor air quality, energy management, tools and instruments, and software.

A panel of judges, made up of ASHRAE members, reviewed and evaluated 107 submissions on innovation, application, value to user, and market impact. AHR will take place Jan. 26-28 at the Anaheim Convention Center, where recipients will be awarded at a reception.

"We were very pleased with the wide range and high quality of product submissions we received for the second year of the award," said Clay Stevens, president of IEC. "We see this as a win-win situation for everyone involved. The industry benefits from learning about new product innovation, and the winning companies are recognized for their excellence."

Below is a list of winners for the 2004 AHR Expo Innovation Awards.

  • Heating
    Rheem Manufacturing Co. - Air Conditioning Division, Rheem & Ruud 90 Plus Gas Furnace

  • Cooling
    York UPG, York SunLine MagnaDry

  • Refrigeration
    Danfoss, CO2 Compressor

  • Ventilation
    ebm Industries, Inc., EC-GIANT

  • Indoor Air Quality
    Lindab, Inc., SPIRO+AgION

  • Energy Management
    Ice Energy, LLC, IceBear-50

  • Tools and Instruments
    Vulcain Alarm, Inc., 301 IRF

  • Software
    Wrightsoft Corp., Right-Suite Residential, HVAC Design Software

    Back to Breaking News