David Pannier Elected ARI Chairman
Nov 21, 2003
 Print this page
David R. Pannier, president of Residential Systems for Trane, was officially elected chairman of the Board of Directors of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) at the ARI Board meeting on November 16, 2003 at The Breakers in Palm Beach, FL.

Mr. Pannier is chairman of the ARI Budget Committee and Investment Committee and serves on ARI's Planning Committee, Nominating Committee and Executive Committee. He served on ARI's Board of Directors as a Director at Large since 2000. He has been an active member of the Board of the North American Technician Excellence (NATE) program and served as NATE's vice chairman from 1999 to 2002.

Other officers elected at the annual meeting include Geraud Darnis, president of Carrier Corporation, who was elected first vice chairman of ARI.

Thomas E. Bettcher, president and CEO of Copeland Corporation, will serve as immediate past chairman of ARI.

ARI officers elected by the board include nine vice presidents and the treasurer:

  • Scott Boxer, president/COO, Service Experts, Inc.

  • Ralph Coppola, president/CEO, Hill PHOENIX

  • Steven S. Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil, Co.

  • Ian Stewart Farwell, executive vice president/COO, Rheem Manufacturing Co.

  • John Ferguson, president, International Division, Tecumseh Products Co.

  • David J. Huntley, president, Mammoth, Inc.

  • David J. LaGrand, president/COO, NORDYNE, Inc.

  • John H. Reilly, president/CEO, National Refrigeration Products

  • Robert Wilkins, president, Danfoss, Inc.

  • Treasurer - Debbie Hawkins, president, Superior Coils

    Newly elected by the membership as Directors at Large is Harry L. Holmes, president & COO, Morrison Products

    Re-elected by the membership as Directors at Large are:

  • Scott Boxer, president & COO, Service Experts, Inc.

  • Ralph Coppola, president CEO, Hill Phoenix - Eric Evans, group vice president, Air Conditioning, Copeland Corp.

  • Ian Stewart Farwell, executive vice president & COO, Rheem Manufacturing Co.

  • David J. LaGrand, president & CEO, NORDYNE, Inc.

  • John H. Reilly, president & CEO, National Refrigeration Products

  • Robert Wilkins, president, Danfoss Newly-elected product section chairs are:

  • Tom Mikulina, Vice President, Industry Relations, Trane - Air Conditioning Heat Transfer Products Section

  • Matthew Friedlander, Vice President, Engineering, RenewAire, LLC - Air to Air Energy Recovery Ventilation Section

  • Eric Brodsky, Director of Engineering, Research Products Corp. - Air Filters Section

  • Carl Huber, Director of Quality & Tech. Support, Water furnace - Applied Package Systems Section

  • Nick DeHaan, Vice President of Operations, Structural Concepts - Commercial Refrigerator Manufacturer Division

  • John Galyen, Vice President, Commercial Refrigeration, Danfoss - Compressors and Condensing Units Section

  • Keith Coursin, President, Desert Aire Corporation - Dehumidifiers Section

  • Jeff Tawney, Vice President, AquaCal - Heat Pump Pool and Spa Heaters Section

  • Jon Bingaman, Sales Manager, HVACR Products, Armstrong International -Humidifiers Section

  • John Lebo, President, Doucette Industries, Inc. - Industrial Refrigeration and Heat Transfer Section

  • Mark MacCracken, CEO, Calmac Manufacturing Corp. - Thermal Storage Equipment Section

  • Stephen Pargeter, Manager of Engineering, AAON, Inc. - Unitary Large Equipment Section

  • Daniel Arnold, Director of Engineering, Cooling Products, York International Corporation - Unitary Small Equipment Section

  • Dave Kirk, Vice President and General Manager, Flow Controls - Valves and Accessories Section

  • Edward Russell, COO, OASIS Corp. - Water Coolers Section

    Back to Breaking News