IHA Board Of Directors Welcomes Two New Members
Oct 15, 2003
 Print this page

Two new directors have been elected to the
board of directors of the International Housewares Association (IHA), the full-service trade association for the U.S. housewares industry.

The new directors are Jean-René Gougelet, chief executive officer, Mikasa, Inc./Arc International, and Paul Mayer, president, Chaney Instrument Co. They were elected to 3-year terms that began on Oct. 1 and expire Sept. 30, 2006.
New board officers are:
* Chairman - William P. Lynch, president, TxF Products
* Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect - Douglas Bradshaw, chairman of the board, Bradshaw International, Inc.
* Treasurer - Linda S. Graebner, president/CEO, Tilia, Inc.

All officers serve one-year terms from Oct. 1, 2003 to Sept. 30, 2004.

Ms. Graebner also was re-appointed for a second term. Leaving the board are Mark J. Bissell, president/CEO, BISSELL, Inc., and William J. Denton, president/CEO, Fiskars Brands, Inc.

Back to Breaking News