ARI Announces Appointments
Nov 20, 2002
 Print this page

Thomas E. Bettcher, President and CEO of Copeland Corporation, was elected chairman of the Board of Directors of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI). His election was announced during the ARI Board meeting on Nov. 17, 2002 in LaQuinta, California. He has been a member of ARI's Board of Directors since 1997 and a member of ARI's Executive Committee since 1999.

Other officers named at the annual meeting include David R. Pannier, President of Trane Residential Systems, who was elected first vice chairman of ARI and Scott Boxer, President of Lennox Industries, Inc., was elected second vice chairman. Daniel W. Holmes, Jr., Chairman and CEO of Morrison Products, Inc., will serve as immediate past chairman of ARI.

Other ARI officers elected by the board include eight vice presidents and the treasurer:

  • Ralph Coppola, president and CEO, Hill PHOENIX
  • Geraud Darnis, president, Carrier Corp.
  • Steven S. Duerwachter, president Baltimore Aircoil Co.
  • David J. Huntley, president, Mammoth, Inc.
  • David J. LaGrand, president and COO, NORDYNE, Inc.
  • John H. Reilly, president and CEO, National Refrigeration Products
  • Peter Spellar, president, Engineered Systems Group, York International Corporation
  • Robert Wilkins, president, Danfoss, Inc.
  • Treasurer Debbie Hawkins, president, Superior Coils, Inc.

    Newly elected by the membership as Directors at Large are:
  • Charles A. Carroll, president, Goodman Manufacturing Corp.
  • Lynn Cortright, president, Industrial Controls Group, Parker-Hannifin Corp.

    Re-elected by the membership as Directors at Large are:
  • Thomas E. Bettcher, president and CEO, Copeland Corp.
  • Geraud Darnis, president, Carrier Corp.
  • John Ferguson, president, Industrial Division, Tecumseh Products Co.
  • Daniel W. Holmes, Jr., chairman & CEO, Morrison Products, Inc.
  • David R. Pannier, president, Trane Residential Systems
  • Richard J. Schul, group vice president, Emerson Electric Co.

    Newly-elected product section chairs are:
  • Air Control & Distribution Devices Section - David Gau, vice president, TITUS
  • Ammonia Refrigeration Compressors Section - Ed Schinner, president, York Refrigeration NA, York International Corporation
  • Automatic Commercial Ice Makers Section - Dan Brandl, vice president & general manager, Manitowoc Ice.
  • Automatic Controls Section - Earle Weaver, president, White-Rogers Division
  • Chemicals Section -Mark Baunchalk, global business manager of refrigerants, E.I. du Pont de Nemours, Co.
  • DX Geothermal Heat Pump Section - Jack Womack, chairman & CEO, American Geothermal DX
  • Liquid Chillers Section - Richard Lord, director of Engineering, Carrier Corp.
  • Unitary Small Equipment - Brad Campbell, vice president, Engineering, NORDYNE, Inc.
  • Water Coolers Section - James Scott, president, Elkay Manufacturing, Co.

    Back to Breaking News