Leten and Persson Proposed as Electrolux Board Members
Feb 15, 2012
 Print this page

The Electrolux Nomination Committee, in preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on March 27, proposed the election of Ronnie Leten and Fredrik Persson as new board members. The committee also proposes the re-election of Marcus Wallenberg, Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, Keith McLoughlin, Ulrika Saxon, Torben Ballegaard Sorensen, and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson. Peggy Bruzelius and John S. Lupo declined re-election to the board.

Ronnie Leten is president and CEO of Atlas Copco AB, an industrial group in compressors, expanders, and air treatment systems; construction and mining equipment; power tools; and assembly systems.

Fredrik Persson is president and CEO of Axel Johnson AB, which develops businesses within retail trading and trading-related services in the European market.

Back to Breaking News