AHRI Announces New Leadership
Dec 2, 2011
 Print this page

The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) announced new leadership, including new Chairman Ajita Rajendra, president and COO of A.O. Smith. Leaders were chosen during the AHRI 2011 Annual Meeting held in November in Bonita Springs, FL.

In his address to the membership, Rajendra emphasized the need for AHRI to work with industry partners to pass key legislation on Capitol Hill, including two consensus agreements establishing new federal minimum efficiency standards for small duct, high velocity air conditioners and heat pump pool heaters, and requiring DOE to develop a new test procedure for water heaters.

The full listing of new leaders at AHRI:
• Chairman: Ajita Rajendra, president and COO, A.O. Smith
• Vice Chairman: Harry Holmes, president, Morrison Products
• Treasurer: Chris Drew, vice president, Burnham Holdings, Inc.
• Immediate Past Chairman: Morrison Carter, president and CEO, Beckett Gas

Directors-At-Large serving on the Executive Committee:
• Dan Ellis, president, Climate Master
• Nicholas Giuffre, president, Bradford White
• Tom Healy, group president, Parker Hannifin
• Bill Johnson, president, Hill Phoenix
• David LaGrand, president and CEO, NORDYNE
• Robert McDonough, president, Carrier Residential and Light Commercial
• John Murphy, vice president and GM, Systems Johnson Controls
• Earle Pfefferkorn, president, Cleaver-Brooks
• Ed Purvis, executive vice president, Emerson Climate Technologies
• David Swift, president and CEO, Goodman Manufacturing
• Doug Young, president and CEO, Residential, Lennox International

Directors-at-Large with terms expiring in 2013:

• James J Connor, president and CEO, Tecumseh
• David Diggs, global business director, Refrigerants, Honeywell
• Dan Ellis, president, ClimateMaster
• John Galyen, president, North America, Danfoss
• Ron Hanlon, COO, McQuay
• Shawn Intagliata, president, Unico
• Bill Johnson, president, Hill Phoenix
• JR Jones, CEO, Rheem Manufacturing
• Dennis Laughlin, president and CEO, Arzel Zoning
• David LaGrand, president and CEO, Nordyne
• Mark MacCracken, CEO, Calmac
• Robert McDonough, president, RLCS, Carrier
• Earle Pfefferkorn, president, Cleaver-Brooks
• Ed Purvis, EVP, Emerson
• Roger Richmond-Smith, chairman, Smardt
• Didier Teirlinck, SVP and president, Climate Technologies, Ingersoll Rand
• John White, Jr., president, TACO
• Doug Young, president and CEO, Residential, Lennox

Directors-at-Large elected to fill open positions with terms expiring in 2012:
• Gary Michel, president, Residential Solutions, Ingersoll Rand
• Ronald Passafaro, president and CEO, ECR International
• Yogi Uemura, executive officer, Daikin Industries

Back to Breaking News