HRAI Awards Industry Leaders at 42nd Annual Meeting
Sep 2, 2010
 Print this page

The Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada (HRAI) honored industry leaders during its traditional Annual Meeting Awards Luncheon. Chair Gerry Cellucci presided over the luncheon, held at the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis in Kananaskis, Alberta, on Aug. 21, 2010.

Cellucci acknowledged the contributions made by several individuals, companies, and organizations:

Pierre Martin, Pro Kontrol, Laval, QC, received the Merit Award. This award recognizes individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the development and progress of HRAI and the Canadian HVAC&R industry.

Norm Fraser, HVACR Heritage Centre Canada (HHCC), Mississauga, ON, received the Life Member Award. This award recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution to HRAI and the Canadian HVAC&R industry for more than 20 years.

Guy Howell, Union Gas, Toronto, ON and Brad Mavin, Conestogo Mechanical, Kitchener, ON received the President’s Recognition award. This recognizes a significant contribution to HRAI and the industry during the preceding year or years.

Ed Seaward, Union Gas, Toronto, ON, received Special Recognition for his dedicated service to HRAI and the Canadian industry as Chair of the CMX/CIPHEX Show Committee.

Bill Crist, Sol Tech Housing, DeWinton, AB received the Education Leader award, which recognizes companies and individuals for ongoing leadership in support of HRAI's educational activities.

Several Education Supporter award were presented, recognizing companies and individuals for their ongoing support of HRAI’s educational activities:
• Arctic Energy Alliance, Yellowknife, NT
• BA Robinson Co. Ltd., Calgary, AB
• Calderwood Automation Services Ltd., Napanee, ON
• Canadian Home Builders’ Association New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB
• Corporation of the City of Sault Ste. Marie, Sault Ste. Marie, ON
• Council of Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Educators (CARE), Tucson, AZ
• HVACR & Plumbing Instructor Workshop Steering Committee, Des Plaines, IL
• New Brunswick Building Officials Association, Fredericton, NB
• Saskatchewan Building Officials Association, Prince Albert, SK

Back to Breaking News