Electrolux Design Lab 2010 Jury Named
Aug 12, 2010
 Print this page

To win the 2010 Electrolux Design Lab competition, finalists must impress four of the most respected designers working in the field:
• Ineke Hans founder of design office INEKEHANS/ARNHEM
• Benjamin Hubert, Design of the year, British Design awards 2010)
• Jon Marshall, Studio Director at BarberOsgerby
• Henrik Otto, Senior Vice President of Global Design at Electrolux

The 2010 EDL challenged students to create innovate solutions for the homes of 2050, when 74% of the world will live in an urban environment. Eight finalists were chosen from more than 1300 entries from around the world.

The jury will consider intuitive design, innovation, and consumer insight when awarding the first prize of a six-month paid internship at an Electrolux global design centre and 5000 euros.

The eight finalists will present their compact living concepts live in London on Sept. 23, 2010, at 100% Design, Earls Court.

Back to Breaking News