CEA Announces 2010 Executive Board
Nov 6, 2009
 Print this page

The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) announced the election by its members of its 2010 Executive Board.

The newly elected members of CEA’s Executive Board, chosen by CEA’s members at the CEA Industry Forum event in Phoenix, AZ include: Brian Dunn, CEO, Best Buy; Denise Gibson, chairman, Brightstar U.S.; Stan Glasgow, president and COO, Sony Electronics, Inc; Ian Hendler, director, business development, Leviton Manufacturing Co.; Mark Luden, president and CEO, The Guitammer Company.

Gary Yacoubian, vice president, strategic development for Monster Cable Products, Inc. will continue to serve as chairman of the CEA Executive Board and Randy Fry, president of Fry’s Electronics, will serve as vice-chair. Pat Lavelle, president and CEO, Audiovox Corp., will remain on the Executive Board as the immediate past chairman. Previously elected CEA Executive Board members who will continue their service include: Jim Bazet, chairman and CEO, Cobra Electronics; John Godfrey, vice president, government and public affairs, Samsung; Loyd Ivey, chairman and CEO, MiTek Corp.; Jay McLellan, president and CEO, Home Automation, Inc (HAI); Peter Lesser, president and CEO, X-10 (USA), Inc. Gary Shapiro, president and CEO, CEA, will serve on the Executive Board along with Glenda MacMullin, CEA, as treasurer and Karen Chupka, CEA, as secretary.

CEA also announced the election of new members to its Board of Industry Leaders. They include: Jay Buchanan, electronics division director/GMM, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Inc; Bryan Burns, vice president, strategic business planning and development, ESPN, Inc; Lee Cheng, general counsel, Newegg, Inc; Kathy Gornik, president, Thiel Audio; David Hagan, president and CEO, Boingo; Dr. Paul Liao, president and CEO, CableLabs; Henry Muyshondt, senior director, business development, SMSC; Luis Pineda, senior vice president, Qualcomm Incorporated; Doug Solomon, CTO, IDEO.

Back to Breaking News