AHAM Elects New Board of Directors
Sep 16, 2009
 Print this page

The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) announced the election of two new Directors. Thomas Vining, VP, Engineering, Electrolux Home Products NA and John I. Taylor, VP, Public Affairs and Communications, LG Electronics, Inc., USA were elected to the AHAM Board of Directors. Vining’s term expires in 2011 and Taylor’s term expires in 2010.

AHAM Officers include Board Chair Jerry G. Ryder, president, InSinkErator Division, Emerson Appliance Solutions; First Vice Chair Mark J. Bissell, president and CEO, BISSELL Inc.; Second Vice Chair Robert P. Scaglione, SVP, Marketing, Sharp Electronics Corp.; and Treasurer Paul Sikir, vice president of Design Engineering, Sub‐Zero Inc. who also serves as Chair of the Major Appliance Division.

Members of the AHAM Board of Directors with terms expiring in 2010 include Thomas F. Catania, vice president, Whirlpool Corp.; Liston P. Durden, senior vice president, Marketing, Viking Range Corp.; Donald E. Hoeschen, vice president, Sales, National Presto Industries, Inc.; and Alvise Ricoveri, managing director, DeLonghi America, Inc.

Members of the AHAM Board with terms expiring in 2011 include John R. Arganbright, vice president, Sales and Marketing, Panasonic Home Appliances Company; Mark L. Balcunas, president, Americas & APAC, Invensys Controls, and Chair of the Supplier Division; Gerald J. Lozinski, vice president, Global Product Development, Jarden Consumer Solutions; Gordon L. Stauffer, Sr. vice president, E.M. Sales, Northland‐Marvel, an Aga Company.

Members of the AHAM Board with terms expiring in 2012 are Franz J. Bosshard, senior vice president, BSH Home Appliances Corp.; Earl F. Jones, senior counsel, Regulatory Compliance, GE Consumer & Industrial; and Edward V. McAssey, III, COO, Lasko Products, Inc.

Back to Breaking News