IHA Announces New Board
Sep 15, 2009
 Print this page

The International Housewares Association (IHA) announced the election of four new directors to its board of directors and elected its first international chairman — Robert L. Trudeau of Canada, chairman of Trudeau Corp.

The new directors are Evan M. Dash, CEO, Dash Holdings Group, LLC; Kenneth D. Lefever, president, Wilton Armetale; Michael L. Magerman, president/CEO, Quickie Mfg. Corp., and Joseph T. Mallof, president/CEO, World Kitchen, LLC. They were elected to three-year terms that begin on Oct. 1 and expire Sept. 30, 2012.

Newly elected board officers are:
Chairman – Robert L. Trudeau, chairman, Trudeau Corp.
Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect – Bruce Kaminstein, CEO, Casabella Holdings LLC
Treasurer – Barry D. Harper, president/CEO, Harper Brush Works, Inc.
All officers serve one-year terms from Oct. 1, 2009 to Sept. 30, 2010.

Retiring from the board is Peter B. Cameron, CEO of Lenox, Inc. Re-elected to a second three-year term were Marty Armstrong, senior vice president, sales & marketing, Master Brands HK Ltd.; Richard L. Boynton, Jr., president/CEO, Jura Capresso, Inc.; Marc J. Navarre, president/CEO, Groupe SEB North America, and William (Bill) Reibl, president/CEO, Progressive International Corp.

Back to Breaking News