OPEI Announces 2009-2010 Officers and Directors
Jul 13, 2009
 Print this page

The Outdoor Power Equipment Institute (OPEI) announced its 2009-10 Officers and Board of Directors during its recent 57th Annual meeting.

Officers for 2009-10 include: chairman Michael Hoffman, Chairman, CEO, The Toro Company, Bloomington, MN; Vice Chairman Fred Whyte, president, STIHL, Inc., Virginia Beach, VA; Secretary/Treasurer Jean Hlay, president and chief operating officer, MTD Products, Inc., Valley City, OH.

Continuing their service on the board are: Immediate past chairman, Daniel Ariens, president, Ariens Company, Brillion, WI; Steven Bly, executive vice president, Echo Inc.; Richard Fotsch, president of the Global Power Group, Kohler Company; Gary Michel, president, Club Car, Inc.; Paul Mullet, president, Hustler Turf Equipment; Dan Wilkinson, president, Jacobsen, A Textron Company; and David Zerfoss, president, Husqvarna Professional Products, Charlotte, NC.

Newly elected to the OPEI Board of Directors: Randy Sergesketter, senior vice president, Ag & Turf Global Platform, Turf & Utility, John Deere Company; Cary, NC.

Back to Breaking News