Call for Entries for NAHB National Green Building Awards
Oct 25, 2007
 Print this page

Entries are being accepted for the 2008 NAHB National Green Building Awards.  Each year, the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) recognizes individuals, companies, and organizations for excellence in residential green design and construction practices and for green building program and advocacy efforts.

The awards will be presented at a gala dinner as part of the 10th anniversary of the NAHB National Green Building Conference in New Orleans, May 11-13, 2008.

Building entries can be scored to the green home certification system of the applicant's choice. However, to facilitate judging, all single-family homes must also be scored to the NAHB Model Green Home Building Guidelines, which are available at

 Award categories include:

  • Green Building Program of the Year
  • Green Advocate of the Year
  • Outstanding Green Marketing Program
  • Green Project of the Year, awarded in four categories: Single-Family, Multifamily, Development, and Remodeling

Award applications are available online at, but entries must be submitted by mail. The application includes instructions for including photographs and other graphics. Applications are due Jan. 30, 2008, and all entrants must be NAHB members.




Back to Breaking News