CEA Inducts Industry Leaders into 2007 Hall of Fame
Oct 24, 2007
 Print this page

The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) elected 11 industry leaders into its CE Hall of Fame.

The 11 new members are:

  • Paul Allen, co-founder of Microsoft
  • Dr. Amar Bose, founder and chairman of Bose Corp.
  • William G. Crutchfield Jr., founder and CEO of Crutchfield Corp.
  • James Edward Day, counsel, who represented CEA in the landmark Betamax case
  • John McDonald, president of Casio Europe and Casio America, Inc.
  • Steven Sasson, inventor of the digital camera at Eastman Kodak Co.
  • Richard M. "Dick" Schulze, founder and chairman of Best Buy
  • Art Weinberg, journalist, who covered the CE industry for Home Furnishings Daily
  • Dr. Karlheinz Brandenburg, Dr. Heinz Gerhäuser and Dr. Dieter Seitzer, co-developers of the MP3 format

The Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by a panel of industry judges from nominations submitted by industry professionals. 

Back to Breaking News