AHR Expo Innovation Winners Announced
Nov 22, 2006
 Print this page

A record nine companies were selected winners of the AHR Expo Innovation Award. The winners will be honored at a special ceremony during the 2007 AHR Expo in Dallas, Texas, U.S. Award presentations will take place Tuesday, January 30th at 11:30 AM in the New Product Technology Theater A, located in Exhibit Hall A on the show floor.

The most innovative product submissions from among the thousands that will be on display at the AHR Expo were named winners in nine categories. Winner are:

  • Building Automation category: Lennox International won for the Comfort Sensor Zone Controller.
  • Cooling category: Copeland Corporation / Emerson Climate Technologies won for the Copeland Scroll Digital Compressor for Commercial Air-Conditioning.
  • Green Building category: A.O. Smith Water Heaters won for the Vertex High Efficiency Condensing Water Heaters.
  • Heating category: Empire Comfort Systems, Inc. won for the Mantis Condensing Vented Gas Fireplace System.
  • IAQ (Indoor Air Quality) category: Lennox International won for the Humiditrol Dehumidification System.
  • Refrigeration category: Danfoss, Inc. won for the ICF Valve Station for Industrial Refrigeration.
  • Software category: HVAC Solution won for the HVAC Solution Pro 4.0, Design and Modeling Software.
  • Tools category: Newport Electronics, Inc. won for the NEWPORT ISE Web-Based Remote Environmental Surveillance.
  • Ventilation category: Broan-NuTone LLC won for the Broan Humidity Sensing Fans.

    A panel of judges, made up of ASHRAE members selected for their knowledge of the industry and its products, reviewed and evaluated all submissions. Product entries were judged for innovation, application, value to user, and market impact.

    Back to Breaking News