OPEI Names 2007-08 Officers/Directors
Jun 27, 2007
 Print this page

The U.S. Outdoor Power Equipment Institute (OPEI) announced 2007-08 officers and board of directors during the association's 55th Annual Meeting, held June 21-23, 2007 in Palm Beach, FL.

Officers for 2007-08 include:

  • OPEI chairman: Steven M. Bly, senior vice president of operations, Echo, Inc., Lake Zurich, IL
  • OPEI vice chairman: Daniel T. Ariens, president, Ariens Company, Brillion, WI
  • OPEI secretary/treasurer: Philip J. Tralies, president and CEO, Club Car, Inc., Augusta, GA

Continuing to serve on the OPEI board of directors are:

  • Immediate Past Chairman Fred J. Whyte, president, Stihl, Inc., Virginia Beach, VA
  • Michael Hoffman, chairman, president, and CEO, The Toro Company, Minneapolis, MN
  • Jean Hlay, executive vice president of marketing and sales, MTD Products, Inc., Valley City, OH
  • Robert C. Hove, vice president, worldwide sales, John Deere, Cary, NC
  • Roger Leon, COO, Husqvarna Consumer Outdoor Products, Augusta, GA
  • John S. Shiely, chairman, president, and CEO, Briggs & Stratton Corporation, Milwaukee, WI
  • David R. Zerfoss, president, Husqvarna Forest & Garden Company, Charlotte, NC

Back to Breaking News