IHA Board Of Directors Welcomes Five New Members
Aug 31, 2006
 Print this page

Five new directors have been elected to the board of directors of the International Housewares Association (IHA), the trade association for the housewares industry.

The new directors are Richard L. Boynton, Jr., president, LeCreuset of America, Inc.; Barry D. Harper, president/chief executive officer (CEO), Harper Brush Works, Inc.; Marc J. Navarre, president/CEO, All-Clad Metalcrafters LLC; Karl H. Pfitzenreiter, president/CEO, Zwilling J.A. Henckels; and William (Bill) P. Reibl, president/CEO, Progressive International Corp. They were elected to three-year terms that begin on Oct. 1 and expire Sept. 30, 2009.

In addition, newly elected board officers are:

* Chairman - James L. Glenn, president/CEO, Whitney Design, Inc.
* Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect - Peter B. Cameron, CEO, Waterford Wedgwood
* Treasurer - Jeff Siegel, CEO, Lifetime Brands Inc.

All officers serve 1-year terms from Oct. 1, 2006 to Sept. 30, 2007.

Leaving the board are Doug Bradshaw, chairman of the board, Bradshaw International, Inc.; Marsha Everton, president, The Pfaltzgraff Co.; George Hamilton, president, Quest Management Services LLC; Paul Mayer, president, PCM Global Solutions LLC; and David C. Sabin, chairman, Salton, Inc.

Also serving on the IHA Board are Matthew L. Andis, president, Andis Company; Mark Eichhorn, president, Anchor Hocking Glass; Jordan Glatt, president, Magla Products; Linda S. Graebner, managing director, emerging businesses, Jarden Corporation and Immediate Past IHA Chairman; Fred H. Howard; Bruce Kaminstein, president, Casabella; Douglas R. Taeckens, president, Jokari/US, Inc.; Robert L. Trudeau, chairman, Trudeau Corporation; and Mike Whitaker, business unit manager, Sapona Plastics, LLC.

Serving on the executive committee of the board are James Glenn, Peter Cameron, Jeff Siegel, Linda Graebner and Robert Trudeau.

Back to Breaking News