OPEI Announces 2006-07 Officers and Directors
Jun 27, 2006
 Print this page

The Outdoor Power Equipment Institute (OPEI) announced its 2006-07 officers and board of directors during its 54th Annual Meeting in Carlsbad, California, U.S., June 22-24.

OPEI officers named for 2006-07 were:

  • Chairman: Fred J. Whyte, president, Stihl, Inc., Virginia Beach, Virginia, U.S.
  • Vice Chairman: Steven M. Bly, senior vice president of operations, Echo, Inc., Lake Zurich, Illinois U.S.
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Philip J. Tralies, president and CEO, Club Car, Inc., Augusta, Georgia, U.S.

    Newly elected members to the OPEI board of directors were:
  • Michael Hoffman, president and CEO, The Toro Company, Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S.
  • Roger Leon, senior vice president, Electrolux Home Products, Augusta, Georgia, U.S.

    Re-elected to the board were:
  • John S. Shiely, chairman, president and CEO, Briggs & Stratton Corporation, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, U.S.
  • David R. Zerfoss, president, Husqvarna Forest & Garden, Charlotte, North Carolina, U.S.

    Back to Breaking News