Global Supplier Directory
Supplier Solutions
Whitepaper Library
Calendar of Events
Association Locator
Contents Pages
Market Research
Subscription Center

Daily News

Debbie Hawkins Named New ARI Chairman
Nov 14, 2005
 Printable format
 Email this Article

APPLIANCE magazine was on-hand when the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) elected a woman, Debbie Hawkins, as chairman for the first time in its 53-year history.

The election took place during the ARI Annual Meeting, currently underway at the Fairmont Turnberry Isle Resort in Aventura, Florida, U.S., near Miami. The annual meeting began Saturday, November 12, with meetings of the Planning and Nominating Committees, and it runs through Tuesday, November 15.

Deborah Hawkins is president of Superior Coils, Inc. (Fort Worth, Texas, U.S.), maker of evaporator coils for the HVAC industry. Hawkins is chairman of the ARI Budget and Investment Committee and serves on ARI's Planning, Nominating and Executive Committees. In addition to serving time as ARI Treasurer, Hawkins has been an active participant in ARI's Communications Committee for many years. She has served on ARI's board of directors and is a member of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology Institute's board of directors.

Other ARI officers elected at the 2005 ARI annual meeting are:

  • Robert Wilkins, president of Danfoss, as first vice chairman
  • Geraud Darnis, president of Carrier Corporation, as immediate past chairman
  • Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp treasurer
  • Scott Boxer, president and chief operating officer, Service Experts, Inc., vice president
  • Steven Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil, Co., vice president
  • John Ferguson, president, International Division, Tecumseh Products, vice president
  • Tim Kraus, president, Food Service, Manitowoc Ice, Inc., vice president
  • David LaGrand, president and CEO, NORDYNE, Inc., vice president
  • Michael Lehman, president, Bard Manufacturing, vice president
  • David Myers, president, York International, vice president
  • John Reilly, president and CEO, National Refrigeration Products, vice president
  • Eric Roberts, general manager, McQuay International, vice president

    Newly-elected ARI Directors-At-Large are:

  • Charles Carroll, president, Goodman Manufacturing
  • Lynn Cortright, president, Parker-Hannifin Corp.
  • John Ferguson, president, NA Compressor Group, Tecumseh Products Co.
  • Craig Kissel, president, Trane Commercial
  • Tim Kraus, president, Manitowoc Ice
  • Bob McDonough, president, Lennox International
  • Ed Purvis, group vice president, Copeland Corp.
  • Rick Sanfrey, president, Carrier Commercial Refrigeration
  • Richard Schul, group vice president, Emerson

    Newly-elected product section chairs and ARI directors are:

  • Jim Olsen, director of product marketing, McQuay International - Air-Conditioning Heat Transfer Products Section
  • Eric Brodsky, director of engineering, Research Products Corp. - Air Filtration & Ultraviolet Light Treatment Product Section
  • Phil Rutledge, president, Rooftop Systems - Air to Air Energy Recovery Ventilation Product Section
  • Irv Derks, vice president of engineering, Bard Manufacturing - Applied Package Systems Product Section
  • Bruce Hierlmeier, manager of engineering, Zero Zone, Inc. - Commercial Refrigerator Manufacturers Division
  • John Galyen, vice president of commercial refrigeration, Danfoss - Compressors & Condensing Units Product Section
  • Jim Furlong, vice president sales, Baltimore AirCoil Company - Cooling Towers Product Section
  • Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp. - Dehumidifiers Product Section
  • Mark Bornand, vice president of sales and marketing, Mueller Industries - Flow and Contaminant Controls Product Section
  • John Riley, vice president of sales and marketing, Skuttle Manufacturing Co. - Humidifiers Product Section
  • Piyush Desai, director of marketing and product engineering, Packless Industries - Industrial Refrigeration & Heat Transfer Product Section
  • Mark MacCracken, CEO, Calmac Manufacturing Corp. - Thermal Storage Equipment Product Section
  • Jill Hootman, manager, Trane - Unitary Large Equipment Product Section
  • Dave Peterson, system design engineer, Enviromaster International - Ductless Product Section
  • Dennis Laughlin, president, Arzel Zoning Technology Inc. - Zone Control Equipment Technologies Product Section

    Back to Daily News


    Daily News


    Dec 17, 2014: Bosch names Kenny head of marketing

    Dec 17, 2014: Multifamily Production Index off its peak, but still positive

    Dec 17, 2014: AHRI launches two new certification programs

    Dec 16, 2014: Ar├želik awarded for fridge with integrated ice-cream bowl

    Dec 16, 2014: Report: appliance segment at the top of 2014 reshoring list

    More Daily News>>

    RSS Feeds
    Appliance Industry
    Market Research


    November 2014: Appliance Magazine Market Insight Annual Subscriptions
    November 2014: U.S. Appliance Industry: Market Value, Life Expectancy & Replacement Picture 2014
    October 2014: Portrait of the European Appliance Industry
    September 2014: Appliance Industry Focus: HVAC

    Contact Us | About Us | Subscriptions | Advertising | Home
    UBM Canon © 2014  

    Please visit these other UBM Canon sites

    UBM Canon Corporate | Design News | Test & Measurement World | Packaging Digest | EDN | Qmed | Plastics Today | Powder Bulk Solids | Canon Trade Shows